Dept of Chemistry recognized as research Centre under VTU in the academic year 2010-11. Two Ph.D Students were registered on Part-Time basis.

Details of Research Grant Sanctioned for Department of Chemistry .

Sl. No Title of the Project Funding Agency Principal Investigator/ Co- Investigator Year of Sanction Amount in lakhs
1. Regioselective Reaction:Synthesis of some Novel Mannich Bases and Oxadiazoles carrying Imidazole moiety as potential Bio-Active Agents. VTU Belgaum Dr. Priya V Frank
Dr. N Damodara
2010 -11 Rs. 5.35 (Lakhs)
2. Synthesis, Characterization and Antimicrobial studies of Some Schiff bases of Sulfonamides under Environmentally Relevant Conditions. VTU Belgaum Dr. N Damodara
Ms.Lavanya Kumari
2012-13 Rs. 5.00 (Lakhs)